History of Wheel of Fortune

Wheel of fortune
Wheel of Fortune is the most popular US TV show.

Wheel of Fortune is a TV game of chance that was first introduced on American TV. It was created by Merv Griffin in 1975. Originally, the game was played between three pairs of contestants that competed against each other in trying to solve a word puzzle. The game is played with the help of a big wheel that designates the prizes that can be won by contestants.

According to recent data, it is one of the most watched programmes in American television and the third longest running gameshow after Entertainment Tonight and Soul Train. The producer of the show is Sony Pictures Television.

The first hosts from 1984 and 1988 were M. G. Kelly, Johnny Gilbert, Don Morrow and Don Pardo, 1988-1989 were the years of Jack Clark. Charlie O'Donnell came on screen as a host of Wheel of Fortune in 1989 and the hosts of the show are now Pat Sajak and Vanna White. From September 2009 the show has been broadcasted from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Special roulette bonus at Trada Casino! Trada casino>

Get 100% match bonus and double your winnings

No, thanks Claim bonus